Visit to the dentist

I suddenly felt his hand limpen and twitch as he unscrewed the cap to my new tooth, way back in my mouth.  Then, I swear he recoiled, perhaps gagging on the smell of the “plaque” buildup, the “stinky bit”, as he said.  Then I tasted it in my pried-open mouth and felt a gagging myself, tasting like a compost heap – so that’s why I couldn’t keep it clean – the screwtop thing was loose.  I remember having to twist it in many times.  That was not good, dirt got in, etc.

Yuck.  I’m feeling a lot of shame right now about that smell…

Leave a Reply

