Tarry, tarry stool

starry

I don’t actually know how these things happen: maybe I heard Don McLean’s song, Starry Starry Night, while I was reading about the possible side effects of Coumadin, but somehow the two meshed, and the song that I can’t get out of my head goes something like this:

(Sung to the tune of Starry, Starry Night)

Tarry, tarry stool,
renal insufficiency,
hypersensitivity/
allergic reactions
muscle pain.

Paresthesia,
flatulence and lethargy,
dizziness and nausea,
including feeling cold and chills.

Purple toes syndrome,
coma, taste perversion,
pruritus, alopecia,
feeling cold and chills …

Priapism,
I do not know why..
Perhaps I’ll bleed and die.

(apologies to Don McLean)

2 thoughts on “Tarry, tarry stool

  1. Amazing how the human mind works sometimes! This song is one of my favourites .. the original version anyway. Might be interesting to hear your version .. could even be an improvement! Who knows! ‘Tarry tarry stool’ made me laugh!

  2. Pingback: The Cheese Stands Alone « raincoaster

Leave a Reply

