Little rebellions

smiling docsI was rummaging around through my stuff today at work, trying to find a long lost item,  but turning up only outdated memos and such.  One such memo was a directive from months ago which I apparently ignored … and nobody seems to have noticed!!!  It is on salmon colored paper ( bad for a start) and has to do with Blood Borne Pathogens.  Everybody in our organization is supposed to have logged on months ago and taken the online training, only.. I haven’t.

The instructions tell us to go to the Global Compliance Network (it’s really a site, but I’m not linking to it because it scares me) and log on for the training.  It’s mandatory.  Thing is, it seems nobody is keeping track of whether we complete the online training or not.  Nobody’s making a list and checking it twice in order to find out who’s naughty or nice.  God, Santa, or somebody in the upper echelons of power seems to have dropped the ball.  This is the most liberating thing that’s happened to me in a long time.   I don’t do the busywork, and nobody even seems to care.  And now that I think of it, I don’t even intend to do it!

Leave a Reply

