V for Vendetta

I’ve watched this movie twice now. I gave it a chance. But in the final analysis V for Vendetta is a deeply flawed movie. The plot is complicated by the motivation of the hero, V. He is physically strong, a survivor of biological experimentation, who gets badly burned, and then vows revenge. The problem is that V’s revenge (and the reason for it) is physical, but his appeal is meant to be intellectual. Phantom of the Opera meets 1984. I wanted to like it, but it’s just OK.

One thought on “V for Vendetta

  1. That’s too bad, I’m reading the graphic novel right now and I am looking forward to seeing the movie afterward. I”m just going to hope that you have poor taste.

Leave a Reply

